Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Captain-CleanCaptain-Clean

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2009

Nice

I love portal and you really did a awesome job of creating it in flash. keep up the good work!



JellyPuddleJellyPuddle

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2010

Amazing Job!

WIN!



benjodavebenjodave

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2008

Great game

This really does set high standards for other flash games. It's addictive and entertaining. You can't beat a great puzzle :)



AnimefiendAnimefiend

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

Cool!

Wow! Good job at reproducing the game in flash form! I think the guys ate Valve would enjoy this. I am currently stuck at level 36, so I guess now is the time to use a cheat to get through. Maybe you could reproduce Team Fortress or Half Life in flash form? Keep up the good work.



MarkiveeMarkivee

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 13, 2008

WOAH!

OMFG!!! 21 out of 10. I LOVE Portal, however the 3rd person view of this version highly allows the player to view all of the scenario, and layout their plan according to which level they are on. The Author did an INCREDIBLE job using every element of the original Portal game by interpreting the use of the Gravitational pull, Multi-layered scenarios, and the Console, which in-turn added to the overall effect of the game.

GREAT JOB!!!

-Mr. Markivee