Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


MCYahzooMCYahzoo

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2010

Takes the cake

Normally flash versions of major console/PC games confuse and irritate me but this was fantastic


People find this review helpful!

TheGSFTheGSF

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2008

Challenging!

I've been playing this game for some time, longer than I expected. This game really makes you think, especially in levels that seem impossible! Awesome job!


People find this review helpful!

mrfallermrfaller

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2009

YAY!

I never thought a game could be so addicting. this is probably the best game I've ever played so far! Its just amazing!



Andreas1234Andreas1234

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2009

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAWESOME

IT SO AWESOME. A VERSION OF PORTAL I CAN PLAY TO THE FINIS!

10/10


People find this review helpful!

sirkiller475sirkiller475

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 19, 2007

great game

this is the best game i have played all year... well flash game anyways