Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


jairovarelajairovarela

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2007

wooooooow...

man that is on my top 3 ever¡¡¡ is so adictive and hard,i made it to the 27 level and then i blackout... =P



PrometheosPrometheos

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

GRRRRRREAT!!!!!!

this is an amzing flash creation, because it actually incorperates the thinking used in the real game (not that this isnt real, of course) now all you need is the hilarious computer voice and the experiance will be complete! P.S. im stuck on lvl 28..... HELP!!!!!



qwertyfreakqwertyfreak

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2008

awesome

i even downloaded it its awesome


People find this review helpful!

sasuke109sasuke109

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2009

Like it, love it, wanna hug it

^.^ this makes me happier then a bucket of fish gettin released back into their natural habitat.



BrokenVoiceBrokenVoice

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2008

Great!

Better than the original!
Keep flashing! (hehe)
Jon


People find this review helpful!