Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


sonicfandudesonicfandude

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2012

I beat it!!!!! Ps. Spoiler At the end you get the cake :D
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Woot best game ever!...


People find this review helpful!

RandomnessuRandomnessu

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2009

Awesomesauce.

This game is one of (probably THE) best flash game here on newgrounds. Things i liked:
No annoying enemys that kill you while you are trying to figure out a puzzle.
No time limit.
Freakin' PORTALS!

Things i didnt like:
Nothing. i liked everything in this game.
My score: 9999999999999999999999999999999999999 9999999999999999999999/10. good job! But since newgrounds dosnt go that high, 5 stars and 10 stars on this review. Keep up the good work!(suggestion below, dont read if you dont like suggestions from players.)

Maybe try to make a Flash version of Gmod? Just a suggestion.



Dutchman909Dutchman909

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2007

AAAAAAWESOME

this is definitely one of the best internet games ive ever played. at the end it was very hard though but the cake made it worth it :P
anyways, in short great game, nice graphics and thats about all i can say about it



dlord100dlord100

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2008

AWESOME!!!!!

~god
~noclip
~kill

ps, how do i get past lv 41?


People find this review helpful!

GogolGogol

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2007

Spectacular

This is the first time I've ever given a 10. I was entirely hooked onto this game until it was over. It even convinced me to go out and buy the real portals (BTW thank you for the influence, portal is great). I hope you come out with another very soon.