Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


HaszorHaszor

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2010

Great game

Great game. Just like the original except in 2D! Only problem is like every three levels there is an almost impossible level.


People find this review helpful!

mrsaucymrsaucy

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 31, 2009

i finished the game

it was cool. i like it



funnymolefunnymole

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2009

Fun as Fun as The Valve`s version of Portal

Fun as Fun as The Valve`s version of Portal



Nemesis220Nemesis220

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2008

Wow

This was a triumph, I'm making a note here: HUGE SUCCESS.


People find this review helpful!

sonicfandudesonicfandude

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2012

I beat it!!!!! Ps. Spoiler At the end you get the cake :D
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Woot best game ever!...


People find this review helpful!