Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


skullkrusherskullkrusher

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2008

:D :D :D :D

GReat game got to lvl 24 gonna do the rest tomorrow



Kri-elKri-el

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2008

GREAT!!!

I agree with mmllzz people rate this low just because they can't solve the problems.



WilldbpsWilldbps

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2007

A worthy subsitute.

Honestly, you guys have made this even better than Narbacular Drop (The original 3D idea for Portal) And also, everyone, i realize that some of you think Portal is just a flash game, but unfortunately for you, that would mean you have missed out on playing Portal (The real 3D version available on PC,Xbox, and soon ps3...but its best on pc) So if you haven't played Portal 3D, get it. Now. I mean it. Leave me alone. I will give you cake if you go out and buy portal (Or just stay inside and buy it in Steam) And in case you don't make it, Good Luck.



BlueFlashProductionsBlueFlashProductions

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2008

Cool.

I really like playing this. It's so addicting! It's so surprising that Valve's making these levels in 3D for Portal: Still Alive for the XBLA. Keep up the awesome work!



HaszorHaszor

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2010

Great game

Great game. Just like the original except in 2D! Only problem is like every three levels there is an almost impossible level.


People find this review helpful!