Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


ElfeElfe

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

Wow.

Recently purchased the "Orange Box" collection with Portal inside. I played portal, loved it, beat it, and am now working on mapping for it.

This flash game is outstanding. It clearly shows (Except for Source Graphics) EXACTLY what portal is like. Plus its challenging. GREAT Game! easy to use, easy to play, and puzzling levels. Perfect Game. A++++++++++++++++ wish there was a higher rating then 10.



CommanderCrouwCommanderCrouw

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2008

Exellent...

I have beaten all the games at my house without any trouble. This game challenged me. This game brought meaning back to my life. Thank you!



bsperozbsperoz

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2010

Addicted

Even when I'm stuck on a level, I keep playing. My rule is AT LEAST one per day beat. Level 32 of 40 baby!



seenSMseenSM

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

wow

this is amazing i rly want to get o-box and from what ive seen this rly captures the feeling i got didnt beat it though



halocraphalocrap

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2008

You did it!

Pros:
-And by "you did it" i mean u nailed portals console gameplay and perfectly replicated it into a 2-D sidescroller.
-Very fun gameplay
-Very addictive
-Cool cheats

Cons:
-The lag was a small problem, but the pros outweighed the cons enough for me to forget the lag at all.