Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


xodus1xodus1

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

Great game very addictive.....

This game is great the only this I cant get past level 32, also could there be a portal lvl creator? that would be awsome.... 10/10



NoobGamer9000NoobGamer9000

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

LOOVE IT! :D :D :D



PRDPRD

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2008

woahhh

cool. the verry first portal game in flash!. looove this. and spesialy the ending lol. im not going to tell waht happens in the very very last level. hehe


People find this review helpful!

Prince-the-BadgerhogPrince-the-Badgerhog

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2013

My uncle introduced me to this game a few years ago when I was in middle school. I'm glad it's still up. :D


People find this review helpful!

jackthefishjackthefish

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2009

perfect

good- no glitches fun inserting