Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


GrayscarGrayscar

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

you left ONE thing out i think...

THE CAKE IS A LIE!!! XD



Cookies4RentCookies4Rent

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2010

Found some glitches

On level 36 at the beginning, if you jump and shoot at the correct angle, you can get a portal into the compartment above you, and skip the annoying moving platform part. might wanna make the blue tunnel space longer.

Level 37. I you get a box in an infinite loop in the starting area, right above the lower left red button, and hit "r" at the correct time, the box goes through the floor and lands on the button. The infinite loop glitch happens a lot.

Speaking of which, if I go in the loop and close the portals, I sometimes get stuck in a wall.

Most of these happened by chance while I was messing around. Thought you should know.

Still, great game! I've played on and off for a few days. On level 37 at the moment. Keep up the good work! :D


People find this review helpful!

DorKauf89DorKauf89

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

Nice

How do you pass the level where it sasys to use gravity and speed? I've been trying for a while... no luck



Leader-of-the-TMFLeader-of-the-TMF

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2007

VERY NICE

ennyone know ware i could download a copy so i may kill time in school with this?



RaynonLimRaynonLim

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2009

Impressive

Very challenging. And I hope you make another one when you make your own custom levels.