Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


NintendoMadnessNintendoMadness

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2007

Yay! Now I see why it's No 2 of all time!

Wow. This is just as good as the other one! Really, really fun I kept on going till I completed it. Good graphics, AS and backrounds.

Whenever I think of this flash I'll come and pop in and vote 5!
10/10 and 5/5.



metroid72metroid72

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2008

Good enough to be sold in stores!

I got to level 20 but got frustrated and turned it off. Its like real portal, only you have to think harder.



07blay0707blay07

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2011

Amazing!

A gr8 game! Great graphic and Extremly well scripted!!! Millions of levels to keep you ocupied for a long time. It is very alike to the valve game! well done :D


People find this review helpful!

ervinasroblox3ervinasroblox3

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2011

HaHa

On the console,write dance and then hold both,right and left arrow key XD
10 / 10



AntonioDotHackAntonioDotHack

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2008

lol

i found a glitch... pm me if ye wanna know how...