Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


arcansiarcansi

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2008

An awesome remake of an awesome game

Yeah you did a really good job of making a 2d version of an awesome 3d game. The controls are fluid, the art is well drawn and its achallenging puzzler. Good job man! :D


People find this review helpful!

piratekingflclpiratekingflcl

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2007

Delicious Cake

Challenge: 40 impassable rooms, large drops, floating platforms, incinerating ceiling and floors, bouncy incinerating energy ball, random switches, small metal blocks, and motion sensing turrets stand between you and delicious cake.

What do you do?

Solution: I kick ass with my space-altering Portal Gun and get that fucking cake.



pico92438pico92438

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2012

hell yea awesome



ZipslashZipslash

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2013

wow newgrounds is awesome. you can find a 2d minecraft and 2d portal game =D



PurpleAshesPurpleAshes

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2008

Amazing....btw?

genius great loved every level of it did u know that this game got mentioned in one of the magazines of GamePro? ..........Like i said Amazing game!! : )