Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


LethalFatalLethalFatal

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2009

Challenging!

A really challenging puzzle... it took me days to pass the levels!
Best puzzle in NG, I enjoyed the levels with gravity and shocks and all these challenges


People find this review helpful!

RNSRNS

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2008

GREAT!

Portal: The Flash Version is the best flash game that I've ever played!
While the game was loading, I couldn't realise how great Portal can be in 2D, but when I lauched first level I was shocked! Nice graphics (motion effect is awesome!) and great level design! Now I'm sure - I'll buy The Orange Box and play Portal!
Big thanks for the creators - GOOD JOB, GUYS! I spent many hours on Portal:TFV and surely - everyone should try it too!



zach200888zach200888

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2009

Amazing!!

Amazing flash game!! One of the very few I actually enjoy!!



SpiteSpite

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

Extraordinary

This game is so awesome.
It look really nice and sleek, I liked the blurs.
Great Idea and good job.



YeagerbrYeagerbr

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2009

whoo

Whooo Portal awesome and easy!