Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


DHkidDHkid

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2009

NOW YOUR THINKING WITH PORTALS!!

This is the game to play. Its a perfect flash adaption of a perfect game. The only thing is it dosen't have GLaDoS being witty in the background. But its still a perfect adaption of the great 360 game i've got in my frontroom. Infact a times i'd rather play this then the real portal thanks to the catchy tune! Truley stunning, good controlls and excellent flash grathics!!


People find this review helpful!

madjemas03madjemas03

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2009

omfg! EPIC!

best game ever!!!!
please pm the script for the portal!!!



InfernoX880InfernoX880

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2008

Simply Amazing

This game is not much worse than the actual one. I can't call it the best online game ever made, as the levels did get boring after a while, but this game is truly impressive.



kurozawakurozawa

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2008

Love it

!! whoa!



jphixjphix

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2009

WOOOOOOOW:D

this flach version is almoast bettrer in the real pc-game good work. i stuck on a level but i think i know how to finich it. XD I LOVE
Portal Flach version