Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


OpaOpaOpaOpa

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2007

Amazing

I just beat it and I must say it was a great apetizer before playing the real thing. I believe you guys made an excelent transition from 3D to 2D. You should try doing something else with that. Maybe a GBA version?


People find this review helpful!

Lemmiwinks91Lemmiwinks91

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2008

Great

this is like project gordon for hl, a great flash that you can play over and over again =D



HrMorgaesHrMorgaes

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2008

Finally beat it

Pretty much loved everything about it. The graphics are whoop-ass, physics are realistic and the gameplay is not repetive and original. Kudos to you.


People find this review helpful!

abculatter-2abculatter-2

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

^-^

holy s*** that was fun!!!

hint: on lvl 6, use an infinate loop in a small area



Steven-GuySteven-Guy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2009

Wicked awesome

This game is super hard but im getting in to the final tier right now XD
Good job on it keep up the good work