Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


JCestaJCesta

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Awesome

very brilliant and well made

i cant stop playing with the developer console
after i figured out the HELP command i messed with the GRAVITY forever!!!!!!

other fun things to type
"hello"
"bye"
"portal"
"CAKE"
"flash" (as a fellow developer on vista, i feel ur pain)

PLEASE PLEASE!!! tell me if there are more commands!!!!
(im hoping for the level editor)

THE CAKE IS A LIE!!!


People find this review helpful!
Dragy2005 responds:

"gotolevel #"
"noclip"
"god"
"thisismadness"
and many more stupid commands.
:)


ArvinnArvinn

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2008

so hard and addicting

this is the first flash game i have found myself wanting to beat in quite a while. i have gotten so frustrated so many times, smashed Alt+F4, and come back 5 minutes later for another go.
greatness has been achieved!



CommonFindCommonFind

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

WOW!!

OMG this is such a crazy game. i couldn't get past level 10 but still WOW



Z44Z44

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2008

Awesome

One of the funnest games on Newgrounds. I have found a bug on the 23rd level where if you put a portal on the ceiling next to where the ball spawns and teleport the ball there when its coming back up it will go past the portal and through the wall into the room above it. 10/10



DocHolidae38DocHolidae38

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2008

I knew somebody was going to make it!

I was going to say 9, but the guy below gave a bs score. Fun, Challenging. Make another and another!!!!!


People find this review helpful!