Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


poopkicker24poopkicker24

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2007

cool

will anyone send me a buddy reqwest and this game is asome



gyroswordgyrosword

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2008

challenging :)

i found it really really fun and challenging, worth the time you spend playing it (Y)



wladodragovicwladodragovic

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2011

Phenomenal

This is what made me play the original Portal 2-3 years ago!
Although the buttons are kinda glitchy from time to time, I still love it! Have passed numerous times in my life...
Passed the map pack for the original 3D game two or three times. Lovin' it!
Keep up the great work, Stuff-Creators!



kamusakikamusaki

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 3, 2008

for people who can't afford the real thing...

really great game, good job! It's pretty addicting too



MRcombineMRcombine

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 19, 2007

Awesome

Loved it, but the cursor kind of lagged.