Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


tehjimtehjim

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

Amazing

It took me a while due to glitches and bullshit with the turrets (are they supposed to fire nonstop in the late levels?) but I did it. About a week ago I beat it, and in the end, I found it to be an amazing game. I'll give it about a 9.5, but we'll just chalk it up as a ten ;3



EvilconsumeEvilconsume

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2012

nice epic puzzle game quite hard but i finished the game and is complicated but put a boss are something 5 STARS!!!!!



jester791jester791

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Awsome!!

this game rocks! it's one of the best flash games ive ever played



poopkicker24poopkicker24

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2007

cool

will anyone send me a buddy reqwest and this game is asome



gyroswordgyrosword

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2008

challenging :)

i found it really really fun and challenging, worth the time you spend playing it (Y)