Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


L-L-LagL-L-Lag

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2007

Sweet Jesus

This game has been on the front page for ages now.



darkjedigoodsithdarkjedigoodsith

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

Made us think, a lot

yeah, finally beat it !!
the final two levels are fairly easy though



wwefan6356wwefan6356

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 2, 2008

fun

fun



MitchrockMitchrock

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

answer

the infinite loop is when you put one portal on top of you and one beneith you, so you keep going through both nonstop.



death82death82

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 21, 2008

dddddddddd

i played 4 atleast 4 hours strate and still cant cat past levl 15. really hard but really good