Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


AzreilAzreil

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

Read pls

I stop at 32 but i learn the system.Yay i wait for 2nd one


People find this review helpful!

FyrenFyren

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 26, 2009

This was a triumph

You bring Lode Runner-esque game to flash?. Satisfaction. 10/10



siarkofrutsiarkofrut

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2007

great!

I've done all levels, game is really cool and sometimes hard, but not too hard :) I've found some bugs (for example sometimes when you throw box in a portal it appears in random place, not in second portal).



spikesterflame56spikesterflame56

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2011

Love it.

Epic game.


People find this review helpful!

L-L-LagL-L-Lag

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2007

Sweet Jesus

This game has been on the front page for ages now.