Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


hooplahhooplah

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2007

Fabulous.

Fantastic work guys! I really enjoyed this game! The way you set up this game, I just enjoyed so much. The graphics and effects were awesome, and the controls, concept and engine were just great. I just loved this game alltogether. I play it from time to time, and now that this game's appearing all over the place, I'm playing even more! Congratulations on such a success! Second place in the portal, One-Thousand reviews, and tons of publicity. Keep it up. I'm really looking forward to future productions coming from you guys!



uber10100uber10100

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 7, 2009

Awesome buuuuut...

Hey man this game was awesome, loved it heaps, it really did well in simulating the original game so tops to that, the only thing that I hated was the fact that i got to level 36.... that level is unbeatable.... on a laptop.... I frantically tried to do it and failed many times so I gave up, maybe in the future, some laptop support? or not so tricky "quick movement" levels? Thatd be awesome.
Still giving ten star coz portal is my favourite game and you didnt disappoint ;D



linkman69linkman69

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2008

FANTASTIC

this game is an incredible flash version of the real deal! extremely challenging, i didn't actually complete it, i gave up on level 32 lol

congrats on such a good build, you should release it for download! :)



thelolpenguinthelolpenguin

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

real fun

i beat the game i was rely hard real fun though



morbidhamstermorbidhamster

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2007

Great game.

A little glitchy, but forgivable, I am looking forward to a sequel with a level editor. Also, what does the console do?


People find this review helpful!