Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


thethethemanthethetheman

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

Damn Buggy, but who cares?

Playing this game, a ran into many, many bugs. My guy went through walls, cubes vanished, and I died out of nowhere. But you know what? I don't care. I had a blast playing it. Very well done.



mikethehegehogmikethehegehog

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2010

I LOVED IT

to beat the game i one second go to console and put in gotolevel 41
other than that good game



struggsstruggs

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2010

perfect

it shows the game just like it is ten star



soniccheifx2h2soniccheifx2h2

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2007

TEH CAKE IS A LIE!!!

The cake is actually another participant that got indenerated and baked into a cake, so, thats sick eating it.


People find this review helpful!

trenchyninjatrenchyninja

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2008

sweet

its almost like the really portal game but just in 2D


People find this review helpful!