Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


lonelyrockrabbilonelyrockrabbi

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2007

So Addictive!!!!!!!!!

Easily one of the best flash games I've ever played!!
My only critisism is that it's too damn addictive. (But than that can hardly be called a critisism now, can it?)


People find this review helpful!

jono3155jono3155

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2012

cool dude and others ckeak out my stuff



sasukesux345sasukesux345

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2008

AWESOME!!!

THIS GAME ROCKS!!! I can't get past level 37 though. :(


People find this review helpful!

bashhurversebashhurverse

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2013

AWSOME! If you dont like portal than who are you.



thethethemanthethetheman

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

Damn Buggy, but who cares?

Playing this game, a ran into many, many bugs. My guy went through walls, cubes vanished, and I died out of nowhere. But you know what? I don't care. I had a blast playing it. Very well done.