Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


amaelamael

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

Outstanding

Well i was hooked on this game the moment i found it, and i have to say this is as close as to the real game you would ever need to be. In fact it make me buy the damn thing :P and what i learned from this helped me out as well. Thanks for a truly awesome game and i hope you make more :)



nintendoronintendoro

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

Unbelievable

You did a fantastic job with this. It's so fun and addictive, I find myself coming back to it again and again. I did find a bug, though: on level 29, I held the cube in front of me and blocked the energy ball with it, and eventually the ball seemed to get stuck behind the generator.



ToneoToneo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

One of the best flash games I ever played

Wow... just.. wow... absolutely extraordinary... it's one of the funnest games i've ever played...

:D



WhitePandaWhitePanda

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2008

FANTASTIC

Couldn't stop showing it to friends. The best part is that I'm like, the only, that beat it so far (without help, of course =).

Incorporates portals well, and the caek at the end was worth a few lulz. 10/10



MonsGamerMonsGamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2014

Muito BOMMMMMMM