Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


mrazianboimrazianboi

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2007

So good

It was really cool and well thought out. It was pretty cool and I found some shortcuts on the way it seems. Fun and addictin, imma play it again...

Oh and cliffjumper0403, the cake isnt a trap just so you know. But either the fps lightened up, or something cause after I got the cake I started movin a little faster all of a sudden....0_o creeeepy. Probably they loaded the cake with crack....

Either way i'm gonna find out soon.



phillbo88phillbo88

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

boooooooyah!!!!

good stuff, innovative. but how the f**k do you do level 24. HEEEELLLLLPPPPP!



caitydanno9599caitydanno9599

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2008

having trouble?

cheats to put in console:
gravity 00 (can be any number)
create box, turret, ball or companion
noclip
god
==================================
This game is awsome!


People find this review helpful!

halflife12halflife12

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2012

Almost as good as both Portal 1-2 it;s close.Whenever I play this I start sing THERES NO SENSE CRYING OVER EVERY MISTAKE Yhttp://www.newgrounds.com/portal/vie w/404612/show_review_form/1OU KEEP ON TRYING TILL YOU RUN OUT OF CAKE,or I open a new tab and put on Want You Gone(Portal 2)and Still alive(Portal).



BaTycoonBaTycoon

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2008

Deep fry your brains on this!

I gotta say this is pretty sweet now that i work at it..
for the author: Level 38, you can throw a portal on allowed area sideways through the pipes in the walls. then u just skipped a whole lotta trouble.
Anyone who cant get past level 15 either find it boring or just suck. haha
Okay graphics, they could be better and the lag got frustrating for a while.. but i give up on level 39.. Awesome but my brain is just fried.