Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


SHADOWNLSHADOWNL

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

Pretty fun

it took me a while to figure out how to solve the puzzles, but then again it really makes you think out of the box and stuff.
good work!



xxemodeamonemoxxxxemodeamonemoxx

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2010

Outstanding!

Just perfect reminds me little of Exit Path


People find this review helpful!

Gotenks0906Gotenks0906

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2008

Are u...

Are you going to make a second on with more levels and maybe a gun to shoot things that try to attack u? Pretty please with a cherry on top? I know that sounded gay but thats just how much i appreciate this game! actually i havent even noticed how much i am writing! Why am i still writing?



BrickjumpBrickjump

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2011

Makes me think...

This game is pretty cerebral. It's fun because of the "thinking with portals" thing. It does make me want to play real Portal, but I'm poor. lol, do we get to listen to "Still Alive" When we win? Great game, 10 stars.



madnessrockzmadnessrockz

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2009

the cake is a lie!

like it says in roblox :Pany way great game!