Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


TrueNinja117TrueNinja117

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

Very good

5/5 easily, except I can't get past the first level with the energy field in the middle. I tried making 2 portals on the floor and ceiling, used that to build momentum, then created 1 on the wall so I got launched half-way through just as the portal deactivated, and I couldnt even get a little distance.



SetsumaSetsuma

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

Finally... Finished.

Well, it took me a while but I finally finished it and got the cake :) I haven't yet played the real Portal but your game was awesome! Thanks alot for this, kept me entertained for a good 2 hours :D



whydowedreamwhydowedream

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

fucking excelent

this flash is supurb, a excellent rendition of valve's portal game, i got stuck at lvl30. so any codes for the ~ prompt?



dragonmaster40kdragonmaster40k

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

im stuck

how do u get past lv 9



CogSpinCogSpin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

Great game, but...

My only gripe is that the game is a little too easy and becomes slightly dull after a while.

I guess this is for those who played the original game. Maybe I should play it sometime.