Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


TheSarge-xTheSarge-x

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

Kinda too hard

I cant remember how far i got but i think it was about 20 lol, intuitive game really, i can tell lots of work was put into it and it paid off but like i said kinda too hard, needs tips or something!



Pandora-ProductionsPandora-Productions

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

There is something missing

after completing probably the best flash game ive ever played, it also being the most original (YES you ARE copying a game but who the hell would come up with outstanding content like that?) game in flash ive ever played i just thought to myself.. "you know somethings missing..." and was about to leave the old "OMFG!!!! WHY IZ D3R3 N0 L3VEL 3DIT0R" review that i can imagine you recieve (or will recieve) a great deal... then i read the post, to be honest i think its a good idea not to include a level editor in this game, YET please make another game where this is possible and level sharing is also a possibility, one of the most influential games on newgrounds (the "PunkoMatic") relied heavily on creativity and sharing, but imagine the success that
Portal: The Flash Version: The Creative Version
would bring
!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!
i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i !i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!
i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i
Overall
stunning, THE best flash game thats ever graced my computer (even beat my old fave which i thought was impossible)
!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!
i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i !i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!
i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i
Score 5/5
!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!
i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i !i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!
i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i



BGuardianBGuardian

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

Masterful

Original, well animated, good design...
can't find a flaw :)



FluxeonFluxeon

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

Truly outstanding

(Taken From Whatistheorangebox Trailer)

Brain Melting Offbeat Genuis!



ShadowDragon8685ShadowDragon8685

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

A level editor would be awesome.

This game? Awesome. A Level Editor? Doubleplus awesome!