Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


TirishTirish

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

Stellar game

One of the few true tens. i don't have any suggestions accept work with the plot more and make more of these.



HinorashiHinorashi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

WOAH!

I really loved playing that game!

There were some minor collision bugs, and the mouse seemed to freeze sometimes, but other than that it was ok.

It makes me want to try the real game! (though i couldn't get passed the 15th level... lol)

Great work!


People find this review helpful!

BoozerJCBoozerJC

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

Very Original, fun, challenging and clean graphics

Simply put, this game is amazing and fresh. 5/5 definitely.

I am wondering though, multiple times I have walked through the walls and died. Like I fell through the floor or the wall. Perhaps this is a bug/glitch.



zeepoop69zeepoop69

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

sick game

wow, great stuff, a brand new idea too, very nice guys.



DragonKnightsDragonKnights

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

WoW

This was a really fun and interesting game. I love the concept and everything about it. Playing this game will probably make me buy the real version. Also i completed all levels, MMMMMMM... CAKE