Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


mrgame135mrgame135

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

OMFG

THIS IS THE BEST THE PUZZLE/ADVENTURE GAME I HAVE PLAYED!!!!!!!!!!!!
EVERYONE SHOULD PLAY THIS GAME



XanRethanXanRethan

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

Wow

Just. Wow. The only thing i can even slightly harp on you guys about was the dwindling fps near the end that made aiming with the mouse a tad more challenging.

The last few levels were just starting to be a giant mind fuck, with dodging turrets and dropping boxes and stuff. But still. Wow.

And maybe just a little more Wow.

For those who need help on #9, just remember that you cannot fall to your death in this game. Even if you were, oh, say, falling into a bottomless pit.



ToadHermitJiraiyaToadHermitJiraiya

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

Superb game.

This game is addicting. I love jumping into portal after portal. It's especially fun when you put a portal on the cieling and floor and jump endlessly through them. I CAN JUMP FOREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEVER. Who cares about the graphics when you have this super special awesome game that you can pwn your way through.



HavkHavk

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

AWSOME

Dude! This is awsome!!! I can't wait for the actual game to come out.

Has it?

Nevertheless, this is a great game in itself. Too bad im kinda stuck on level 15. Oh well. I'll get it. Have a good one! :D



redaznrocket789redaznrocket789

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

grrrr

level >.< 32