Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Ice00burnerIce00burner

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

I hate you

OMG This game took so much of my life up. I dont think i have taken this much time on any of the RPG on here. This game was great and it makes me want to get the real one. Good job and perhaps make a bigger and better one.



BallinthegroinBallinthegroin

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

pretty good

cant wait to kill a few hour at work on this baby tomorrow morning...



ProfessorAwesomeProfessorAwesome

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Very well done

Great game, man. I got all the way through, but the last few levels are a little iffy. I kept losing blocks when I put a portal on the very top of the map on 38, and when I tried to go through the exit on 39, it brought be right back to the entrance unless I walked really really slowly. Other than that, it's a very solid, addicting puzzle game that's a very good 2d adaptation to Portal.



CankyCanky

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Great!

Almost better then the real portal ^^
i came to level 29 but then i got bored :P
game is great though



JEroldJErold

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

its hella fun

its a litlle complicated, but fun.
i got to lvl 22, im done for now :P
the idea for a level creater sounds cool
Great game :]