Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


CankyCanky

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Great!

Almost better then the real portal ^^
i came to level 29 but then i got bored :P
game is great though



JEroldJErold

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

its hella fun

its a litlle complicated, but fun.
i got to lvl 22, im done for now :P
the idea for a level creater sounds cool
Great game :]



MTFFFGMTFFFG

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

OMG!!!

OMG level 6 is so complicated im such an idiot! btw great game too hard for me you should make some sort of guide for dumb people like me!


People find this review helpful!

HyruleanHyroeHyruleanHyroe

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Terrific game!!!

I loved it! Yeah, there were some minor glitches (sometimes objects would randomly teleport to a different location), but the only main beef I have with the game is that I beat level 39, but when I walk through the exit it just puts me back at the entrance. It doesn't restart, it just doesn't let me finish. :/ Please fix that if possible, if not, then, oh well. 39 levels is respectable, and it was great fun.



FreakshowMoviesFreakshowMovies

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

This game can be described with one word:

favorited.

(the idea of the game was so cool, and was mastered perfectly in flash, great game, especially for us nintendo players who may never get a chance to buy the orange box).