Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


eey0re666eey0re666

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

bug report

at lvl 24 the orb bounces in a small invisible cube. until it explodes and then does it again. great game apart from the bugs



FiordhraoiFiordhraoi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Very fun, but a bug stuck me at level 22

The energy ball in level 22 doesn't actually move for me. The little gun it shoots out of immediately clamps down on the energy ball, and holds it until it explodes. Unless I'm missing something, I can't continue. :(



miff009miff009

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Really nice

Its really good still im stuck on level 23 :P
Its kinda hard to get the right timing...
The energy ball usually blows up right in front of that thing



AdamFaulknerAdamFaulkner

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Excellent!

This is a great game, and a really good flash port of the PC game. I don't know if it's a bug but the mouse freezes sometimes when you're moving and makes the puzzles a little more difficult.



mr6oglemr6ogle

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

best game ever

shit... that is hard!but it's very fun.I'll give it a 10/10