Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


valhallianvalhallian

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Nice Freakin Work!

i love this game yet i cant beat it... its too fun



Serpent60Serpent60

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Awesome

Really great but some music would be nice



HakaiouHakaiou

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Awesome game. Highly addictive

This game was really fun and challenging, its making me look foward to the actuall portal game for the 360. Anyway, i was really happy with this game, but i really wish there was a level editior:(. other then that, awesome game, and im possibly looking foward to a level editor :D



schwamschwam

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Easily better than the real Portal game!

It's was soo cool it hurts... I want more!!! Cake was nice, thnx!!!



CaenEchoCaenEcho

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Almost as good as the actual game

I was expecting something much less but found something great, a rare occasion. The levels are challenging, yet not overly frustrating or impossible.