Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


DestructidesDestructides

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Great work.

This game has amazed me much more than any other one on Newgrounds. I didn't even think of the possibility of remaking Portal in Flash, not only because the script for a such game would be damn complicated. But you made it, you earned much more than only my respect. Original sounds, good graphics, overwhelming gameplay, I think this is gonna be on the front page for a long time. (Played until lvl 32, after 3 attempts the last turret killed me, and I quit due to frustration. ^^ )



MiniBoyMiniBoy

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Really nice :]

I just love it :]



fanofbodemfanofbodem

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

a-freakin-mazing

possibly the greatest game ive ever played keep up the good work and please put in the level editor



LadyXLadyX

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

meh

the good:
very original game idea. although i saw some trailer once to a game that had a similair gameplay, i still say that this is very original. the graphics are fine, too and so are the controls. it's easy to get the hang of it.

the bad:
some minor bugs, but nothing devastating .

the ugly:
this is a great game and i think i will spend some hours playing this! :)



link2123link2123

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Nice

I can now honestly say this is harder then the actual game it's based off of lol. Nice work, you should make more map packs for it or something.