Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


BallinthegroinBallinthegroin

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

pretty good

cant wait to kill a few hour at work on this baby tomorrow morning...



ProfessorAwesomeProfessorAwesome

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Very well done

Great game, man. I got all the way through, but the last few levels are a little iffy. I kept losing blocks when I put a portal on the very top of the map on 38, and when I tried to go through the exit on 39, it brought be right back to the entrance unless I walked really really slowly. Other than that, it's a very solid, addicting puzzle game that's a very good 2d adaptation to Portal.



CankyCanky

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Great!

Almost better then the real portal ^^
i came to level 29 but then i got bored :P
game is great though



JEroldJErold

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

its hella fun

its a litlle complicated, but fun.
i got to lvl 22, im done for now :P
the idea for a level creater sounds cool
Great game :]



MTFFFGMTFFFG

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

OMG!!!

OMG level 6 is so complicated im such an idiot! btw great game too hard for me you should make some sort of guide for dumb people like me!


People find this review helpful!