Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


TheMightyRedRobotTheMightyRedRobot

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

I finally did it

Cake. Mmmm cake. I'm brain-fried from it all, but I beat it. the last level was easy, just tedious, whereas others required frantic timing and rushing and... yeah. But it's a crazy good game, 10/10, it was Portal to the bone (minus one dimension of course :D)



DiablospawnDiablospawn

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

nice job

i started playing the actual game the second it came out, and then i saw this... nice job,..



DarthMasuDarthMasu

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

W0W

awesome this game has everything a game need!!!



Blue-3127Blue-3127

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

woah

Woot!! all my 5 r belong to this!



Ice00burnerIce00burner

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

I hate you

OMG This game took so much of my life up. I dont think i have taken this much time on any of the RPG on here. This game was great and it makes me want to get the real one. Good job and perhaps make a bigger and better one.