Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


AdamFaulknerAdamFaulkner

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Excellent!

This is a great game, and a really good flash port of the PC game. I don't know if it's a bug but the mouse freezes sometimes when you're moving and makes the puzzles a little more difficult.



mr6oglemr6ogle

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

best game ever

shit... that is hard!but it's very fun.I'll give it a 10/10



majorhazardmajorhazard

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

very nice.

this game is simply amazing. ive been waiting for a game like this for a while and its finally here lol. apart from that i thought some of the levels were quite simple to solve while others annoyed the living hell out of me. apart from that good job 10/10 and a 5 :)



TheMightyRedRobotTheMightyRedRobot

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

I finally did it

Cake. Mmmm cake. I'm brain-fried from it all, but I beat it. the last level was easy, just tedious, whereas others required frantic timing and rushing and... yeah. But it's a crazy good game, 10/10, it was Portal to the bone (minus one dimension of course :D)



DiablospawnDiablospawn

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

nice job

i started playing the actual game the second it came out, and then i saw this... nice job,..