Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


ShaddowKarateShaddowKarate

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Amazing.

Oh wow... This was incredible... and... very frustrating. Haha.

I managed to complete it, but it took me well over an hour... maybe 2.

Great game! 10 stars, voted 5.



MCSnowmanMCSnowman

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Great

Really Fun, I got stuck on level nine though...



RyanChampionRyanChampion

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Fun Project. Was a good run :)

This was a really enjoyable project to work on, had a blast doing the audio for it. Congrats on front page guys :).

Cheers!


People find this review helpful!

Spartan12Spartan12

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

how to past level 9

hey man nice game you really captured the music of Portal but can someone tell me
how to get past level 9 please



FattyWhaleFattyWhale

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

(title in work)

^^Good Points^^
Very sweet game you have here. I was quite addicted to it for about half an hour, I really lost time playing this game. It started off very simple in an almost tutorial type fashion, but you slowly learned more techniques to help you on later levels. Definitely an awesome game, deserving of a high score.

^^Needs Improving^^
Rather tough to think of something major. The only thing I noticed was a few small grammatical errors in some parts.