Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


H3H3

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

excellent

Very well done, got to lvl 32

bugs:
sometimes running thru exit takes you back to entrance
getting onto higher platform when the jump height shouldnt allow it to
portal behind walls



Leo803Leo803

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Buggy... In a good way

I beat like 3 levels because I went through walls. Its really fun though. Really hard too.....



NEON725NEON725

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

...

I'd say thios is a great game with good quality. The puzzle difficulty was at just the right level and the controls were easy to use.

One problem though. You did warn us about the lag on higher levels, but dude, you had an energy particle generator spamming the screen. Was that absolutely neccesary?


Dragy2005 responds:

It's an obvious bug. I was 100% sure I fixed it - could you please pm with details on how it happened exactly?


lord-cornylord-corny

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

OMG!!!

This is the greatest flash game i have ever witnessed in my entire life. the physics are amazing, the gameplay is brilliant and its chalenging (cant spell ^.^). i havent played the actual game but if its anything like this it will be amazing.



F1KrazyF1Krazy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

eR...

HOW DO I DO LEVEL 6??!!!!


Dragy2005 responds:

There's a temporary post with the solution here here:
http://forums.wecreatestuff.com/viewt opic.php?t=48
Good luck.