Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Trapped-LightTrapped-Light

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

console box not working

the game is great and everything and I'm happy to see someone finally made a flash version of "portal", but I tried to bring up the console and turned it on in options and everything, but it's not working. I don't think it works for anyone not on a US keyboard layout since to do the ~ for me you have to do SHIFT + # and flash doesn't do too well with doing shift + stuff.



roadkillersroadkillers

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Such a great game

Everything in this game is great. You should make games on stuff like the PS3 and Xbox. Good job. The only flaw is that there are a lot of glitches but I can get passed that.



olipidoolipido

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

work on level 9.

i dont like level9 it cheats got that but in all good game!



supaguy95supaguy95

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

SO HARD

i got to level 9 and i blacked out its really hard T_T



maddog-326maddog-326

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Gmod

In gmod you can test the real thing for the game. But the game right here is a really good puzzle nice animation and plot.