Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


BlingYingBlingYing

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

delicious caek

u must eat it

you spelled caek wrong ;)



xmorgyxxmorgyx

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Im guessing i bgeat it

I got to lvl 39 and went to the exit and came through the entrance i'm guessing i beat it but good job that preoccupied 2 hours of my time



Explosive-KunExplosive-Kun

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Good, but what the hell?

This is a decent game based on a kickass concept, but it's way too glitchy to base it on reflex more than puzzle solving. For awhile the levels were fun and engaging, but the 30's and up rely too much on "run through this and hope the game doesn't glitch. I couldn't beat level 37, mostly because I was getting stuck in the walls, resulting in instadeath or being nailed by an electric field. The only way I could propel through the portal at the end was by using bullet propulsion, which killed me on the other side. The game is a brilliant adaptation of the real game, just please, don't insert tasks that make the walls hate me. They've been through enough already.



XxdeathpriestxXXxdeathpriestxX

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

MY BRAIN!!!

Great concept, it learned me something =P jk, I'm stuck on 9 =( can someone PM me some help?



SinistermuffinSinistermuffin

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Completly wonderful

I loved this game and have been wacthing trailers and stuff for a while now.
Pros:Good graphics and effects, terrific coding.
Cons: glitches (which most were pointed out) kept freezing the cursor ( but thats probably just my computer.

I got to level 35 before I got stumped, and my test was terminated.

Im also buying a new computer, just to play the real game.