Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


LR-zephLR-zeph

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

good but tiny glitches

this game is really great, its amazingly similar to the real portal, my only problem has to be that if you exit a level too quickly it will often teleport you straight back to the entrance, but good job anyway. its worth top marks



DragonmuncherDragonmuncher

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Amazingly good, man.

Just a lot of fun.

Hard to think of improvements... hmmm...

Probably the most frustrating thing were those little boxes. Sometimes it was hard to throw them directly onto the buttons, and sometimes they got caught up against walls and teleported to a random part of the level.

A few more high-flying levels would be cool, like where you use different portals to build up speed and height.

Other than that... awesome! Too bad Valve didn't draft you for their project.



JohnMckillerJohnMckiller

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

WOOT

Nice portal flash version its very fun i want to play the real version!!
Overall its great no bugs on the portals pretty good :)



BlingYingBlingYing

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

delicious caek

u must eat it

you spelled caek wrong ;)



xmorgyxxmorgyx

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Im guessing i bgeat it

I got to lvl 39 and went to the exit and came through the entrance i'm guessing i beat it but good job that preoccupied 2 hours of my time