Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


CursedSeishiCursedSeishi

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

addictive as hell ><

I got to stage 31-32, and couldnt get past it, congradulations on making a game that feeds on my perfectionistic tendicies!



Bjodden1987Bjodden1987

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Damn that was NICE!!!

This is going straight to my favs:) It's a real good game to play around with until the Orange Box comes out in Europe (19 oct) Anyways keep up the REALLY good work. The only problem was that there was a couple of bugs. I had a real problem finishing lvl 38 because the cubes kept returning to their original spots. Also i found more than one way to do some of the levels. Is that a bug?

ps. The ending was delicious;)



Popop878Popop878

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Wow

This has to be the best flash made....EVER.

Keeps the hype up for the Orange Box =)



roboprezroboprez

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Awesome

This I think is one of the best flash game ever.

I've pre-ordered the orange box where I first heard about Portal and I can't wait until it comes out (next week for Australia).



zangosteelyzangosteely

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

finally

beat it you son ofa....

awesome game, i was damn determined to get to level 40 and afterwards eat cake!!!.... yeah if youve beaten the game youll get it...

anywho great game bro, not a massive head scratcher, but a damn good one, nice job