Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


BananaFishBananaFish

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

help!

AWESOME...stuck on level nine, someone help!



ToxicaligatorToxicaligator

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

OMG IS WAS AMAZING

dude i cant explain how good this was. almost as good as the real game, also i have something better than a portal gun its called noclip :D



Burn-N-FlareBurn-N-Flare

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

Incredible! Wonderful job!

I took one point off because the character is actually a female in the game, a few bugs, because it wasn't your idea, and because the graphics weren't entirely perfect. Not a big deal, the game's fun, just like everything it's not 100% perfect.

It was incredible! Each level was well thought out. I actually found it fun to think a little bit, and every single element was beautiful. And I loved the blur effects! The physics were perfect, and you did an incredible job on this flash.

Now, sure, it isn't your idea, and that does lower you points down a tad, but I think you managed to take a great idea and use it to show off your abilities. When it comes down to the lowest reviews, I had to laugh. No effort? No action? The best one had to be the review that said something about how microsoft was coming out with a game that's somwhat like this game. Hmm, isn't that a coincidence? Basically, don't let those 5 reviews get you down.

So, congratuations, and excellent job. I look forward to any work you have planned out in the future and, just as a bonus, this is going to #1 on my faves!


People find this review helpful!

AnimefiendAnimefiend

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

Cool!

Wow! Good job at reproducing the game in flash form! I think the guys ate Valve would enjoy this. I am currently stuck at level 36, so I guess now is the time to use a cheat to get through. Maybe you could reproduce Team Fortress or Half Life in flash form? Keep up the good work.



OtakuGodOtakuGod

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

My god.

You included noclip! Oh, yeah, and the game's fun.