Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


IcarusMadrriporIcarusMadrripor

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

I FOUND A BUG :E

Yeah. On level 24, the ball gets stuck in the release thingie. Then it blows up and is replaced with another ball that ALSO gets stuck. So, this makes it very hard for me to even to the level...Please fix :|

Otherwise, great game.



WurmyWurmy

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

hehehe...

noclip... hehe very nice console :)
Also I have the real version (got it yesterday) So much fun :)



XesnamXesnam

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Awww!

I got stuck on 15,very nice though!



SuperPopeSuperPope

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Niceity.

Ah campster shut up, it's just a tribute.
Couldn't remember, the greatest song in the wor-orld, no..
Man this was cool, I just finished it. Can't wait for the real one. I only figured out I could use F to pick up stuff by level 38. Good job on thinking like the creators of the real one.



ZictorZictor

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Its taken me 4 hours to complete this!!!

I got to level 32 and got stuck... but having played games by Valve I discovered the console whilst looking through the menu for a skip level button, and you know... went from there :). This game was awesome and its made me want to buy the real thing! And its also inspired me.

Anyway, great game!!! Was extremely challenging... until I had to cheat. But I did attempt them all before cheating, completed level 33 and 34 but then I was doomed!!!