Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


dave-kimdave-kim

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

OMFG

Thanks alot dude for making a seriously fucking addictive game. Now its 11 oclock and I havent started my hw yet. Haha I was going to do it and then I stumbled onto your game and was hooked for so long. I'm gonna be up all night. If i could play more, I would



gankrogankro

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

amazing but easy to cheat

found a few ways to cheat and or glitches:
- you can use an active portal to bypass walls because of the indent they make allowing you to push boxes and bots into places that more work would be necessary for.
-if you press up against a wall you can make a portal on the other side... again easy bypass.
-if you "cram" boxes into a portal one will sort of... re-spawn or something... in other words it will pop up back where it started.
-if you get pushed forward hard enough you can push the through the start door and you will die

I realize the last two might be measures so you don't lose boxes are get stuck behind the door but i thought i might as well point them out... oh, right, the game. VERY well coded and very fun, although the last few levels got me really frustrated! Keep up the good work, I hope to see more form you in the future.



frajeff91frajeff91

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

So cool

That game was so awesome. prolly the newgrounds game that's held my interest longest of all. it was really true to the portal series! I give you guys ten thumbs up!



RevNationRevNation

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

WOW

Fucking amazing game, seriously great shit.



Mcgoogles101Mcgoogles101

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Awesome

one of the best flash games ever. Of course it's armor games......But can someone tell mehow tobeat level 13?