Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


SonixhuSonixhu

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

I found a glitch, not a bug, though.

This is a top notch game, but I found this glitch that helps you beat this game in about 2 minutes. If you press P after you clear a stage, you automatically skip to the next stage. Repeat as neccessary to get to the end. BTW, I like that cake at the end.


People find this review helpful!
Dragy2005 responds:

It shouldn't happen anymore. If it still says you're on version below 1, try refreshing or clearing your temp files. There are cooler ways to cheat through levels, such as messing around with the console ;)


muhamed29muhamed29

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

yea!!!!!!!

i reached level 15 awesome...........



BananaFishBananaFish

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

help!

AWESOME...stuck on level nine, someone help!



ToxicaligatorToxicaligator

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

OMG IS WAS AMAZING

dude i cant explain how good this was. almost as good as the real game, also i have something better than a portal gun its called noclip :D



Burn-N-FlareBurn-N-Flare

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

Incredible! Wonderful job!

I took one point off because the character is actually a female in the game, a few bugs, because it wasn't your idea, and because the graphics weren't entirely perfect. Not a big deal, the game's fun, just like everything it's not 100% perfect.

It was incredible! Each level was well thought out. I actually found it fun to think a little bit, and every single element was beautiful. And I loved the blur effects! The physics were perfect, and you did an incredible job on this flash.

Now, sure, it isn't your idea, and that does lower you points down a tad, but I think you managed to take a great idea and use it to show off your abilities. When it comes down to the lowest reviews, I had to laugh. No effort? No action? The best one had to be the review that said something about how microsoft was coming out with a game that's somwhat like this game. Hmm, isn't that a coincidence? Basically, don't let those 5 reviews get you down.

So, congratuations, and excellent job. I look forward to any work you have planned out in the future and, just as a bonus, this is going to #1 on my faves!


People find this review helpful!