Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Drzoidberg45Drzoidberg45

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

great!

always wanted to play the original, and you've brought all my dreams together close enough! thanks, and it was a great game, although i couldnt get passed level 23 >.<



JenadaeXJenadaeX

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

A glitch for you

great game btw, been playing the crap out of this since i finished the real version. When messing with the console i noticed if i made the gravity even as low as 29 the game would freeze. I havent tested this in anything else then firefox but it causes the whole computer to lock up.



calvinbahcalvinbah

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

great one problem

On level 19, there is a big problem that you cannot get onto the platform after activating it.


Dragy2005 responds:

Could you please detail more? I never had this problem and it seem to work now. PM me the details if it still happens.


LulzMan69LulzMan69

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

Teh best game on NG

yes, it is teh best game, but i found a glitch!
if you put a y portal on top of you, the a blue one belw you, and jump 2 1 of them, u cant stop falling ! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1111111oneone!!!!!11 !!!



awestyawesty

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

Awesome game, but I have found a few bugs.

The doors don't seem to like jumping. On level 6 I jumped through the finish door and instead of advancing me to the next level it shot me out of the start door.

Also on level 9 (I am not sure if this happens in all levels) I was able to jump back through the starting door and I would die.


Dragy2005 responds:

Damn, I tested it out and thought I completely fixed that bug. Thanks for reporting, I'll check it all out.