Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Hound-of-HellHound-of-Hell

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

A good substitute for the real thing

Level 39, the first time you walk through the door, you end up at the beginning of the level. The second time you move on to level 40. Overall, great game, lots of fun, some good puzzles, though I found a way to cheat on level 38 and avoid most of the traps and pitfalls you planned. Level Editor version would be nice, but very well coded and animated. Keep it up.



1337leader1337leader

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

I cant beat lvl 15

ya havin a hard time on it PLZ MAKE THE WALKTHROUGH SOON!



AramorAramor

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

This is just awesome!

What can I say. It's awesome. I wish more games had portal guns in them.

The only thing I can complain about is the collision detection. I've replayed 31 a lot of times now and mainly because I fell of the platforms without being able to do anything about it. That kinda got me annoyed. But besides that, it's awesome.



JACK-IN-THE-DARKJACK-IN-THE-DARK

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

lvl 38

ow yƩ, i finally finished the game =D
on lvl 38 there is a way to pass the lvl in a very easy and wrong way, please fix this.
and a great game, i hope to see a second game of this


People find this review helpful!

NightgeneralNightgeneral

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

Just like the real thing

man your good...great job getting portal into flash