Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


PagasaeusPagasaeus

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

Well Done

Excellent adaptation, excellent level design, excellent physics. 10/10 The puzzles were realy fun an interesting. Some were much harder than others.

FOR THOSE STUCK ON LVL 9:
The key is that your momentum carries through in and out of the portal. The first thing you do is stand under the white spot on the ceiling (blue) and shoot a portal up. Then place a portal right under you (yellow) and you'll fall down continuously. While you are falling, fire a portal next to the yellow portal on the ground and you'll be able to jump up higher than the barrier each time you go in and out of the portal. Repeat for the next barrier, except you place the high portal at the side of the wall rather than at the ceiling.


People find this review helpful!

malefic-puppymalefic-puppy

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

MMMmm , cake :)

Awesome game ^_^



santanicturkaysantanicturkay

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

great

really good game cept how do you get past level 9?



xionmanxionman

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

WOW, Love it

This was fun, you really need a level editor. Also what are the chances of a downloadable version of this? If you make one i would love to have it.


People find this review helpful!

GlassBombGlassBomb

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

Whoa

This is a simply fantastic game, words can't describe how good this was, it makes me want more Portal goodness, I'm buying the Orange Box today just because of this game, although the cubes were really really REALLY annoying, first, they should stay still in one place, not jiggle around like Pamela Anderson's boobs, just like how the grav gun in HL2 handles objects, it should be the same for this, but either way, fantastic game, It was REALLY good