Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


VernaxVernax

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

Dammit fucking good...

I love it...



adamrv1adamrv1

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

real fun

it was fun...but i had to skip levels with a cheat(that i cant tell you with the fear of being banned).overall a great game.keep up the great work



Chomper22Chomper22

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

incredible

i cant believe how hard that was. i completed all 40 lvls over a period of 4 hours i think.. yeah im probly slower then the rest of you.. but i did it!! awsome game, cant wait to play the real 3D one.



finalevefinaleve

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

Just as cool as the real game!

I finished Portal last night, and I really enjoyed playing that game to death, but was sad to see it so short. Thank you for making this version. Now I can enjoy the awesome idea Portal has brought us more.

I think my only problem is the mouse acting up a bit. It's nothing serious, but it seems that there are points you can't move the mouse around, usually at the edge of the screen.

Otherwise, fantastic job



SparklykissSparklykiss

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

Awshum.

I had an awesome time playing this one. And it seems really well thought out. It was fun and freakin' awesome. <3
10'd. Define 10.