Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


GhoulOZGhoulOZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

Absolutely Awesome, But..

I liked a lot this game (because my computer won't play the "original" one.

But is there a chance for you to release a ".exe" version?
I like to carry some games with me (pendrive) and it's very difficult to find some casual game like this.

Again, i liked a lot this game, congratulations
10/10

Take care,
cya



kawabata67kawabata67

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

great game

10 all the way



TehbaconatorTehbaconator

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

good game, except...

its a very good agme, but sometime when you have to move only a small distance, like the one with like, 5 lasers, and you got to throw the box down the hole (i think)
instead of moving a small distance, you run through like when you enter the level, and fall down the edge or get into unescapable danger, so that needs to be fixed



RachelpownsyallRachelpownsyall

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

WOW

IT WAS REALLY FUN! I GOT ALL THE WAY TO LEVEL 30 but i'd say level hmm 28 was frustrating



theschnitztheschnitz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

Great game

Overall a great game, but there are a couple problems/bugs. The first is that if you drop an item right over a wall onto something active (like an energy ball releaser, or once a turret) the item gets moved strangely. Once the item appeared on the opposite side of the wall, another time the item got stuck IN the wall (which was really bad considering it was a box).
Also, you can't re-aim while moving. I don't know whether it was designed this way or if its actually a quality/framerate problem.
Once when I walked through the exit I came out the entrance.
I hope you do make a level editor, as I think it'd be fun to make some really dastardly levels.