Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


MeeTorrMeeTorr

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

1 glitch.Otherwise the best flash game ive played.

On level 12 went throught he door and it brought me back to the entrance of the same level. And then I died.



SquakeSquake

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

Amazing

XD Awesome game, level 32 is a pain in the ass =P
Really fun and addicting game. Can't wait to try the real one.



DrIndigoDrIndigo

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

There is a minor issue...

I like what you've done, and i saw a preview of the real one, but the flaw for me is it frezes and i have to restart the browser.



ManWithNoNameIncManWithNoNameInc

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

This game RULES!!!

How the **** did you manage to make such a complex game?! It is absolutely awesome and is my fave flash game of all time! Can't wait to get the PC game!!!



PaulungaPaulunga

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

You know...

...before playing the real Portal I would have said that this is pretty close to perfect. But after playing it's merely great. It has none of the compelling story and jokes of the original and the speed-based tasks are really tedious whereas the original balanced it somehow so it never got too frustrating. Oh well, still a 9/10.