Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


BloodBowlerBloodBowler

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

What gorgeous physics

The focus on the portals is beautifully done, the physics engine for this works perfectly and the game is flawless if not for a few minor glitches.

The biggest one I found was on lvl 27 or 37 (I think) It's the level with the robot gun in the room you have to portal into. Anyways, after taking that out, I put a blue portal on the higher wall to the top left (Where the wall steps in slightly) put a yellow portal on the wall below the exit, jumped through the yellow portal and found myself warped straight up, standing in front of the exit. Aside from this a few other minor holes, amazing game. Please make another, same engine, more levels maybe? I dunno about everyone else, but I want so much more of this.



Rez255Rez255

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

love this game!

this game is a ton of fun but i cant get past level 24. I am stumped. other than being stuck, this rocks



TheCowFishTheCowFish

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

LEVEL 6!!!!

I CANT BEAT LVL 6!!!! Its fun though...BUT I CANT BEAT LVL 6!!!! WHAT DO U DO!!!


Dragy2005 responds:

There's a video walkthrough at our forums, check it out.


SuperShroomSuperShroom

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

Great game!

Almost everything was smooth! There were few glitches and flaws, like when you sometimes go straight through a wall. I expected more from the final "stage" tho. :/



PuppetfunkPuppetfunk

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

Good Game

Good Game. Stuck on level 38 though because whenever I try to take any of the cubes with me from the bottom they go through the portal and respawn at their starting place so I'm stuck without them.