Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


ButzboPrudButzboPrud

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

a little bug'

in level 37, i jumped behind the turret on the right to grab it, but i hitted the wall in the jump and i got teleported to the exit beneath the floor, btw loved the game!



songohan859songohan859

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

Oh my god, do i want TOB now

I want Portal now. or at least the gun to mod hl2 with. Theres a mod somewheres on this internet of ours that lets u use it in Gmod.

PS
THECAKEISALIE
lol, inside joke.



ActiActi

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

Perfect GAME!

Man.... This is one of the best games here at Ng. Congrats!
Keep up the good work!



RussianDumbassRussianDumbass

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

Excellent Game!

I have beaten all the levels, and taken the delicious cake...

Level 38 was much simpler than was intended, IMO. I didn't even have to go to the upper levels. (Video, anyone? =])

Again, a job very well done!



unlimited071unlimited071

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

NO WORDS...

THIS HAS TO BE ONE OF THE GREATEST GAMES I'VE EVER PLAYED ON FLASH... incredibly well done!!! loved it!