Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


d24478667d24478667

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

Love what I've played

Haven't beaten it yet; please, make a level editor.



ngfanboy1ngfanboy1

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

original

nice cponcept



RastoRasto

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

Excellent game.

Loved it, even though I had to play it on low quality due to lag. This is going in my favourites.



urnam04urnam04

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

Nice effort

Hey, it's Narbacular Drop!

Still haven't gotten past Lvl 6 yet, but I'm sure this is a fine game.



ConstipationConstipation

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

Nice...

Having played and beat the real Portal from valve, I can say this is as good as you can get without getting the real game. All it is missing is cake. I got to level 32 and got bored of it though. Maybe a save function?

Sorry to say the real game doesn't have the crusher. There is a song at the end though, and cake. Portal is too short though, I beat it and 4 of the advanced maps in one day.

The level editor you mentioned. If you release it, it will make this game 100 fold better!